Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John's Church (United Reformed), New Barnet
July 2018

Sunday 1st July 2018 10:00amInformal Prayer in Memorial Room
10:30amElders' Meeting, Vestry
11:00amWorship + Lord's Supper Led by Julian Templeton
Saturday 7th July 2018 10:00amCommunity Garden Session
Sunday 8th July 2018 11:00amWorship led by the Sarah Beaumont
Tuesday 10th July 2018 7:45pmElders’ Meeting, Vestry
Sunday 15th July 2018 11:00amWorship led by Julian Templeton
Tuesday 17th July 2018 8:00pmPrayer & Discussion Group
Wednesday 18th July 2018 8:00pmSt John's FellowshipCommunity Garden & Gardeners' Question Time
with Wendy Alcock & Heather Elsdon in the Sanctuary.
Friday 20th July 2018 2:30pmCommunity Café & Short ServiceA free admission Café with filter coffee, tea, and homemade cake. At 3:30, for those who wish to stay for it, there is a short act of worship led by the Minister, Julian Templeton.
Saturday 21st July 2018 12:30pmManse Garden Party (bring-and-share) 11 The Fairway EN5 1HH
Sunday 22nd July 2018 10:00amSinging Practice
11:00amWorship with Memorial led by Julian TempletonWorship will include a Memorial and Thanksgiving for the late Jeanette Mulchansingh, led by Julian Templeton with contribution by the Mulchansingh family
Tuesday 24th July 2018 Year of Prayer for Barnet: Tuesday Evenings St. John's Church has committed to pray every Tuesday evening for Barnet, asking for the Lord's blessing on our community. Wherever you are, please offer a prayer.

yearofprayforbarnet.wordpress.com
8:00pmJustice & Peace Group Meeting
Thursday 26th July 2018 8:00pmMens Group meet up (Curry Evening)Men's Group meet up at The Railway Bell (8.30pm for those not eating)
Friday 27th July 2018 2:00pm World Day of Prayer Summer Tea Party in Large Hall.
Sunday 29th July 2018 11:00amWorship led by Tony Alderman
3:00pmCauseway party in the park, Greenhill Gardens, in Large HallCauseway is an accessible meeting of fellowship and worship for adults with learning disabilities and the carers. Mowbray Road entrance, through the Foyer and turn left for the Small Hall.
Tuesday 31st July 2018 Year of Prayer for Barnet: Tuesday Evenings St. John's Church has committed to pray every Tuesday evening for Barnet, asking for the Lord's blessing on our community. Wherever you are, please offer a prayer.



yearofprayforbarnet.wordpress.com
2:00pmDementia ClubA friendship and activity Club for those living with Dementia and their carer, in the Church, Somerset Road entrance.