Go back to normal view

 

St John's Fellowship

   

St. John's URC New Barnet

Fellowship

 

The St John’s Fellowship meets monthly with a varied programme of talks and activities which we hope will be of interest to a wide range of people. Everyone is welcome, including members of other denominations, members of other faiths and those of no faith, to an evening of friendship, an interesting talk, some discussion and cup of tea!

 

Our meetings are usually held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month in th Small Hall at St John's and start at 

 

Members £1, Visitors £3,  – Annual Membership £6

 

  Programme for  2015

 

 

Date

 

Speaker

Subject

Wed. 21January

 

Laura Templeton

Dementia – Making a Positive Difference

 

Wed.18 February

 

Roger Squires

London's Waterways – An Overview

 

Wed. 18 March

 

Dr Maggie Butt

Alexander Palace – Prisoner of War Camp

Wed. 15 April

 

Ann Rattue

Send a Cow !   [Charity]

 

Wed. 20 May

 

 Pam Wright

The Life and Times of Octavia Hill

Wed 17 June

Summer Outing to: Hitchin

Lavender Farm (am)

British Schools Museum (pm)

 

Arrangements to be confirmed

 

Wed. 15 July

 

Terence Atkins

A Glimpse of the 1950's

Sat 01 August

 

Garden Party

[At the Home of Ron & Sue]

Wed. 19 August

 

Rev'd Julian Templeton

Bob Dylan's Gospel Music

Wed. 16 September

 

Roger Hedgecoe

Bees and the Hobby of Beekeeping

Wed. 21 October

 

Gwen Williams

Contemporaries of Sherlock Holmes

Wed. 18 November

 

Janet Daniels

Family Life in Gambia

Wed. 16 December

AGM / Dinner / Entertainment

 

Details to be announced later